Have you been our guest? write your review!

Reviews left by our guests on TripAdvisor and Facebook

Facebook
14 latest reviews on our Facebook page


Anacleto Giovanni Coccoluto 26 agosto 2016
Now arrived at home and fresh mind this is the my review of the holiday, friendly staff and always attentive, the rooms are clean and the food is great ... My daughters told me that the hotel gets 10 out of 10 in every way ... next year we will surely meet again ... Thanks for everything
Silvia Campanini Amato 13 agosto 2016
I reccomend it. The owners are wonderful, friendly, helpful and kind. Great food and abandoning. Sarah, the maid is a beautiful girl, smiling and solar. The other waitress is missing the smile and the word. Clean rooms. Caesar is a good company
Mary Bruce 2 luglio 2016
Been going to Ninfea for Years. Love it.Just like Home from Home. Feel like one of the Family.
Lenny van Rooijen 19 giugno 2016
Great hotel! I come here all my life and every time I enjoy the good food and hospitality. The wifi is great, rooms are nice and clean and the beach is very nearby. The owners, Kathy and Cesare are nice, friendly and always helpful. I love it!!!
Edoardo Bartolomei 22 novembre 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay – food is excellent and the owners are very friendly – would recommend it to everyone.
Aideen Carolan 15 settembre 2015
Great Hotel, the place is so warm and friendly and the owners can't do enough for you just back after been there for the second year in a row and can't wait to go back next year. Would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone
Roberto Zoppetti 10 agosto 2015
I would recommend the hotel to everyone .The owners are so kind and caring and what can I say about the food – excellent, tasty and very generous servings….
Barbara Tagliavini 6 luglio 2015
The “Notte Rosa” weekend! Charming and attentive family owners – very clean and great value for money.
Karen Ann Aulsebrook 31 maggio 2015
A beautiful,friendly hotel. Returning for our second visit....all the way from Australia!
Aidan Carolan 8 aprile 2015
Great hotel and very friendly staff, been here 4 times now, love going over for Motogp in September.
Anna Biard 12 marzo 2015
This hotel is simply perfect. We have been coming for 7 years now and cannot fault hotel ninfea, it's amazing food, charming hospitality from the Battara family and a stones throw away from our deckchair on the beach. Holidays really don't get better than this, it's March now and we are counting down the days to summer 2015!!
Aerts Henri 25 dicembre 2014
Happy guests since 1982
Geke van Rooijen 1 dicembre 2014
Been coming here since 1975 – very friendly and hospitable, good service
Wulf-Reizig Birgit 24 novembre 2014
A very intimate and excellent family run hotel with wonderful food and a super central location – would highly recommend it.

TripAdvisor
16 latest reviews on our TripAdvisor page

Donatella M 4 settembre 2016
Me and my two children stayed the week of 17/07/2016 at Hotel Ninfea! The food is great, the owners very kind and extremely available! We therefore extended the vacation of two days! To be repeated absolutely.
lelegalaxy 30 agosto 2016
Also this year we returned it we found ourselves very well. Excellent organization, kindness and off the price. Even the kitchen pretty good. Near the sea. Run by a very kind and respectful family. comfortable hotel for several reasons
MariaGraziaWW 29 agosto 2016
We spent only one night, we were given a sea view room, no frills but very clean, with a nice terrace. The structure will not brand new, but the courtesy, kindness and helpfulness of the owner is priceless. Close to the center. Agreement with a controlled parking and shuttle to the modest price of 3 Euros per day.
FadingInTheMoon07 27 agosto 2016
Really comfortable, great facilities! Me and three other friends we really enjoyed our time! Taking advantage of a B & B we stayed for four nights in two different rooms: nearby, on the fourth floor with double bed, tv and a very nice balcony with sea view where you can also stay the night .. smallish rooms, ventilated, very bright and welcoming! The formula is also suitable for young companies when looking for a hotel with good value for money!
In the morning excellent breakfast in the lobby, with buffet available.
It was in our opinion a great location, on a quiet street at night; not far from the center and really close to the beach: the hotel is also an agreement with a comfortable bathroom, where, thanks to that, being also in July, we spent a more than reasonable price!
If you have a free evening recommended a visit to the spacious terrace, always on the fourth floor, where we stayed for two nights with the nose to see the stars!
Kind and helpful owners; the place is definitely to be considered for a summer escape from the hot city!
David_V-81 11 agosto 2016
Family run hotel, very friendly and helpful. Very close to the beach. Good food with a buffet and choice of meat and fish. Rooms no frills but spacious and very clean, large bathroom. Thanks for everything, we will meet again!
lukeEastKilbride 28 maggio 2016
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and can honestly say it's the best hotel I've stayed at! the owners Cesare and Katie are excellent hosts and can't do enough for you. It's straight across from the beach, and the food is amazing! They do their best to please everyone. The only downside was the amount of weight I put on after only 5 days! Anyone visiting Cattolica I would highly recommend staying at this small family run hotel! Even people travelling alone.
Alessandro C 2 gennaio 2016
Very friendly hotel … nice spacious bedroom … good variety at lunch and dinner … not to mention the really good breakfast … very near the beach and some rooms with sea view. Would highly recommend it.
Aido28 21 settembre 2015
We are just back from another stay in Hotel Ninfea and I have to say it only gets better. The owners are the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever come to experience in all my travels. The hotel is spotless and the food is great. I can't express enough how welcome we were made feel and how obliging all the staff. Cant wait till next year. Try for yourselves folks you won't be disappointed.
Rikenliev 13 settembre 2015
Staff are really friendly and immediately make you feel at home. Everything is very well organized and rooms are spacious, tidy and spotlessly clean. We always take fullboard – an abundant breakfast and a choice between meat, fish and even vegetarian, not to mention the delicious desserts.
Arigusti 23 agosto 2015
The hotel is run by a friendly, charming family who are very attentive to the needs of their guests. Excellent cuisine , generous servings, spacious bedrooms and spotlessly clean. The outside veranda is the perfect place to relax, watch the world go by, read a book - whatever. Would definitely recommend it.
Kety1975 22 agosto 2015
You’ll really feel at home here! Charming friendly helpful owners – rather old fashioned bedrooms and facilities -but spotlessly clean – traditional, genuine cuisine and generous servings – excellent location a stone’s throw from the beach ( have a look at the photo from my room) Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Camilla A 10 agosto 2015
I spent a weekend here with friends and I enjoyed my stay very much – excellent location very near the beach and the town centre, great cuisine, friendly staff, comfortable rooms – would recommend it.
Rikenliev 18 marzo 2015
Hotel Ninfea is a real family hotel,where everyone immediately feel at home and where we enjoyed the italian cuisine and hospitallity.We came here for the first time in 1982 and we 'll do that still,inrecent years accompanied by friends. The spacius rooms and the ^roximity of the beautiful beach,with all accommodation for children,the hinterland with Gradara,San Leo,San Marino and the picturesque italian villages,wear especially in for a successful holiday.
LondonSwi 15 marzo 2015
"We have been going to Hotel Ninfea for 7 years now, I had been to Cattolica every year as a child and now with a family of my own I was keen to go back and re live happy days. We found this hotel by chance and have been back every year since! Its location is second to none, we can see our deck chair from our room!
The family that own and run the hotel are warm and welcoming and always make our stay perfect. The food is AMAZING!! all home cooked and typically Italian, 4 courses at lunch and dinner and the breakfast is perfect too. The bar is well stocked too and we spend many hours on the terrace playing cards with our digestifs and watching the world go by. The rooms are great, we usually have 2 next to one another so it's perfect.
We usually fly to Bologna and get a taxi, one year we went all the way by train from London to Cattolica, this was a fantastic way to get to the Ninfea. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing family holiday, there is so much for children of all ages to do here, and the whole resort is geared towards families and children so parents can sit back and relax. The beaches are busy, but in italy this is typical of the way beaches are organised, If you want a deserted beach to yourself, the perhaps don't go to this part of italy. However if you want your children to play safely in the shallow water and enjoy all the facilities on offer with your Bagnino, then this is the place to go!"
Aido28 20 settembre 2014
Myself and my husband stayed here for 4 night recently and where delighted with everything about the hotel from the friendly family who run it to the lovely breakfast, clean rooms and excellent all round service which we received. Would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone and would go back to stay again without hesitation.
FilippoV83 4 settembre 2014
My girlfriend and I along with another couple stayed here a week after the “ Ferragosto” holiday. I was really impressed by the friendly welcome of the staff (who are all pretty young) – the fabulous location - just 10 metres from the beach and so near the town centre - and last but not least the excellent cuisine and generous servings! And on top of it all – really good value for money! The rooms are rather vintage and the hotel is located in the centre so I think new windows could be fitted.
But, on the other hand, the train to Gradara stops just outside the hotel so you can just jump on it and leave your car in the carpark!